Advice for an interview. (My first ever interview experience!)

I never really thought in my whole blogging journey I would write about the advice this early, but you can’t say anything now because everyone is familiar with ‘unexpected things in life.’ I am writing this blog after I gave an interview for an internship and I must point out that – “It was my first ever interview that I gave.” If this was the old me I would be freaking out, sweating the hell out and telling my father I don’t want to do it because of my lack of confidence in me. But this in front of you all is the new me, the one who has gotten the confidence from God knows where. I was so calm and was me the whole time. Put out my perspective and goal to do everything. If I do not get selected you know I will not feel bad but will feel like I did amazing but luck was not on my side and I need to work harder. The thing here is you know what I learned was the result did not matter if you have given you 100% and that is what I am feeling right now because I know I did my best. I don’t know if I am the perfect person to take advice from but as a learner like you all and I want to share my experience and don’t know maybe you are looking for something like this now or ahead. Honestly speaking, an interview is like a test where you know the test is going to happen but without knowing the questions. Heck! It is difficult to learn the answers to the questions that we already know are going to come. I know one thing that in an interview you just need to remember is to be YOU the whole time. Be confident and relax because if you are looking stressed the whole time it will just going to affect you and the answers might not go as expected. It’s totally fine if you are stressed about giving an interview because anybody can get stressed while talking to professionals or even strangers. I understand one thing the most is as time goes, your mind starts to adjust the way you think and it shows when you speak, or even in the circumstance that you can’t handle before. As you grow up the confidence that was building inside you from your childhood, it just appears and shows the way you thought it will be. Just have your skills with you, and boom you’re blooming. Have a belief in yourself, the skills you have, just go with the flow and it will just grow the confidence in you. And again a reminder that BE YOURSELF the whole time in an interview of anything you are doing because it is the way you are described.

I hope you all like my random rambling that just appears in my mind and thought to share with you all. Always in advance ‘All The Best‘ if something like this is going to happen in your future:)

Till we meet again, Be Happy Be Grateful and Keep Smiling – a girl who likes to write.

4 thoughts on “Advice for an interview. (My first ever interview experience!)

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started